Weekend Posting

August 22, 2010 § Leave a comment


Despite the fact that it’s almost midnight, I’m tired, and I just got back from a carnival – I’m going to post. Because I’m really trying to discipline myself to post something on here every day, even if it’s just something pensive about what I’ve been reading, and not necessarily a reflection of deep and thorough research.

This is certainly not deep and thorough research. All I have to report tonight is two things: 1.) I’ve come to the realization that posts on weekend nights will inevitably be less intellectual and factual in nature. I’m a college student, please forgive me.

And more importantly: 2.) Things have come up to remind me I’m on the right path (though saying I’m on the left path is more accurate, but you know what I mean) . I put some old angsty high school music on shuffle in my car (Static-X, specifically) and a song popped up I hadn’t heard. I wasn’t looking at the song because I was driving (and I’m a responsible driver) but I looked at the next red light and saw it was a song called “Behemoth”. Sign? I think perhaps. On top of that, I went to a movie shoot today that some of my friends are working on (totally on a whim, I wasn’t even planning on going) and ended up having an excellent debate about Satan (more like a series of agreements, really) with a Druid! Pretty cool, no?

Anyway, despite the fact that maybe two people (and that’s a generous estimate) read this blog, I’m going to promise to all two of you that I will post something more reasoned and informative tomorrow. My last two posts have been lacking substance, and I owe it to my reader(s) and myself to do better. After all, this is a learning experience for me, is it not?

Cheers to a brighter tomorrow, lit by Lucifer’s light.

Ipsa scientia potestas est,

E.R.S.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Posting at Ouroboros Electric.

meta