Oh no!

September 7, 2010 § Leave a comment


It appears I dropped off the wagon for a few days here and didn’t post. Why didn’t any of you hit me!?

I swear I have a reasonable explanation. I spent all of labor day weekend preparing for a movie shoot which involved a battle between zombies and peasant warriors in the midst of an apocalypse created by God-man. At least that’s my understanding of it. I’m not kidding either, check out me and my zombie minions:

Me and the zombie boys

Man, if that isn’t the cutest thing. Sorry, had to brag a bit, I had a really great time (the movie is something a couple friends of mine have been working on for years, I’d throw in a link to the site but something I don’t think they’d want to be associated with an occult blogger) Unfortunately all the activity derailed me from my research/studies quite a bit, and until this evening I hadn’t even meditated since Thursday. I missed it all terribly, and I’m glad to be back.

I’m easing myself back into practice – I just did a bit of void meditation and chakra cleaning, and yesterday I finished volume 2 of The Invisibles. I guess that’s more pleasure than research, but it’s written by Grant Morisson, who is a truly enthralling Chaos magician – if you’re interested in chaos magic, or comics, or even just really cool Scotsmen you should check this out: http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6148569602584070911# It’s his speech at the disinformation conference, and I think it’s incredible. Aside from that, The Invisibles is a really interesting take on using magic to manipulate your reality, and I’m enjoying it immensely. I need to find a copy of the third volume, stat, or I will get very cranky.

Other than that, I’m looking into Discordianism a bit. I watched a video on Robert Anton Wilson, the “Pope” of Discordianism (although, as I found out, EVERYONE is a Pope of Discordianism, it’s one of their tenets). Definitely going to write up a facts page on that later, it’s interesting stuff. Very interrelated with chaos theory. More on that later, when I’ve gotten my act a bit more together.

That’s all I’ve got for now, but I’m going to get back into my regular posting habit!

Ipsa scientia potestas est,

E.R.S.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh no! at Ouroboros Electric.

meta